New office bearers at the East India Branch

Posted on Saturday, July 15, 2017

The 22ndAnnual General Meeting was held on 15.07.2017 at Seafarers' club, Chennai. The outgoing Secretary Mr.Ravee S Tittei FICS, briefed the attending members regarding Examination, Course materials, free Tuition on Webinar, Topper Awards, MOU with AMET University and Indian Maritime University(IMU),  Membership fees etc..

Moreover an update on Education&Training Committee meetings, Membership Committee meetings and Controlling Council meetings, EGM, Seminars & Conferences and Accounts statements were reported to the Members.


Subsequently new Office bearers elected for the period 2017-19 as follows:

Chairman Capt. V. Ganeshyam FICS
Vice Chairman Ravee S Tittei FICS
Secretary M.Sayeeraman FICS
Treasurer Capt. R. Venkat FICS
Committee Members for the year 2017-2019 Capt. K. P. Rajagopal FICS, Immediate Past Chairman
Capt. K. G.Ramakrishnan FICS
Capt. John Prasad Menezes FICS
Capt. Avtar Singh FICS
S. Sankaran FICS



Photo from Left to Right : Mr. S. Sankaran FICS (Committee Member), Capt. K. G. Ramakrishnan FICS (Committee Member), Capt. R. Venkat FICS (Treasurer), Mr. M. Sayeeraman FICS (Secretary), Capt. K.P.Rajagopal FICS (Immediate Past Chairman), Capt. V. Ganeshyam FICS (Chairman), Mr. Ravee S Tittei FICS (Vice Chairman) and Capt. Avtar Singh FICS (Committee Member)