The South Wales & The West Branch dinner 2017

Posted on Tuesday, April 4, 2017

The South Wales & The West Branch dinner was held on 17th March 2017 at Mercure Holland House Hotel, Cardiff.

Top Table

Alyson Loughlin F.I.C.S, SWW branch chair, Dink Ripmeester, president of Dutch Shipbrokers association, Hilary Park F.I.C.S, Ireland branch secretary & education officer, Perry McCarthy, guest speaker, John Davey F.I.C.S, SWW vice chairman, Julie Lithgow, Institute director, Sir Michael Bibby Bt., DL, vice-president, UK Chamber of Shipping, Matthew Kennerley M.I.C.S, regional director ABP South Wales, Jim Cole, past chairman I.M.A.R.E.S.T South Wales

The event provided a great occasion to present prizes to the best students of the branch.

Jullie Award

Left, Julie Lithgow, Institute director, addressing the audience and right - Chris Davies collecting the Graig Shipping Award on behalf of Bleddyn Davies, for attaining the Highest Mark by a branch student in qualifying for the PQE examination.

The event was well attended and participants had a good time thanks to the excellent food and the entertainment of the guest speaker Perry McCarthy - The Original Stig from Top Gear.