Honorary Fellowship

This category is open to those who have made a significant contribution to commercial shipping and have been nominated by at least three Fellows. It is the highest honour bestowed by the Institute.  The current list includes:

Harry Lorkin

John Barclay

Richard Sayer

Dr Shri S Hajara

Dr Helmut Sohmen

Frank Tsao

Lord Sterling

Des Jennings

John H Parker

George F Doughtie

John A Hadjipateras

To be eligible for Honorary Fellowship, candidates have to be nominated by at least three members of the Controlling Council and the approval is granted by a simple majority.