>

About us

The ICS family grows year on year

 

 

 

 

 

ICS NETWORK - world-map-open with pins

The blue pins show the Institute Branches. In yellow the Recognised Partners.

 

> Development Branches


Around the world our fellows and members work hard to promote professionalism in the sector. The Institute has a network of 26 international branches. There are also a number of countries where there is a significant presence of members as well as active shipping economies that are in different stages of development as the Institute branches of the future.

In Rotterdam the local leadership committees have succeded in launching the new Netherlands Branch at the end of 2019.

In Istanbul the local leadership committee formed by a group of keen members has been working hard for a few years now.

They provide a point of reference for local membership and the local shipping community organising technical seminars as well as supporting local students with revision evenings and Open days.

 

Turkey Development Branch

 

Contact: Bahadir Tonguc FICS

bahadir@supramar.com.tr

 

> Recognised Partners


The Institute also works with maritime organisations and education providers that teach our syllabus. Education providers can undergo an official application and audit process to become officially accredited as an International Teaching Centres [ITC]

 

Malta - Malta Maritime Forum

 

Contact: Michael Callus FICS

mcallus@medsea.com.mt

 

 

South Korea - Korea Maritime and Ocean University

 

Contact: Enrico D'agostini MICS

enrico.dagostini01@gmail.com

 

 

Philippines - Magsaysay Learning Resources in Manila

 

Contact: Alexander Querol

alex.querol@magsaysaytraining.edu.ph

 

 

Taiwan - Taiwan International Ports Corporation

 

Contact: Madeline Huang

madeline@twport.com.tw

 

 

Turkey - Maritime Training & Education Center of Istanbul

 

Contact: Roman Sorochenkov FICS

info@ics-turkey.com

 

 

Maldives - Maritime Academy of Maldives

 

Contact: Capt. Adhil Rasheed MSc MNI

arasheed@mamaldives.edu.mv

 

USA - International Maritime Business Maritime Academy

 

Contact: Capt. Ashok Pandey FICS

apandey@maritime.edu

 

Abu Dhabi - Abu Dhabi Maritime Academy - ADMA

 

Contact: Capt. Mohammad Khalid

mohammad.khalid@adports.ae

T: +971 2 690 2502 | M:  | Toll Free: 800 10 20 30 | PO Box: 54477, Abu Dhabi, UAE

Hong Kong - Skills Plus

Contact: Skills Plus Director, Jagmeet Makkar, MSc (Energy Trade & Finance), PCBA FICS FRINA FIMarE(I) FHKIArb MCIArb

info@skillsplus.sg

+852 94686314 / +852 95718832

 

North East of England - Stockton Riverside College


Contact: Ruth Cabourne

ruth.cabourne@stockton.ac.uk

T: 01642 631323