About us

Humber Branch

Although the port of Hull was represented on the national Council through Sir Arthur Atkinson as early as 1914, the Humber Branch came into existence in May 1918 as the Humber District Shipbrokers' Association under the joint Secretaryship of Messrs T. H. Stone and William Fenton.

The Branch has supplied four Presidents of the Institute: Sir Arthur Atkinson K.B.E; T. C. Kettlewell J.P; R. L. Fenton OBE; and J. A. Good.

The Branch covers an area of the east coast from Scarborough in the north to Kings Lynn in the south, taking in the Humber Ports of Goole, Grimsby, Hull and Immingham; wharves and berths on the Humber, Trent and Ouse, plus the port of Boston.


Who's who in 2021-2022

Chairman Nick Allen FICS
Vice Chairman Mike Johnston MICS
Secretary Eleonora Modde


Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers - Humber Branch


30 Park Street

London SE1 9EQ

United Kingdom

E: humberadmin@ics.org.uk